My Little Paradise in San Joaquin Macrohon, Southern Leyte

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My hometown is the only place that I consider a paradise. And I do not say this because it’s where I grew up. I take claim for my statement because San Joaquin Macrohon, Southern Leyte is filled with the most beautiful things nature can offer.

I spent my childhood days exploring vast farmlands and lusciously green hills. As a family, we always spared a day or two having a small picnic at the beach. And that little tradition still goes on until today.

How could you not love the feeling of the rich earth under your feet? Or the refreshing heat of the morning sun? How could you ignore the sparkling seawater, the breathtaking sunset, the colorful dusk?

I admit. My little paradise is addictive. I have traveled to different places; modern and new, but I always find myself daydreaming for a short swing in our hammock.

Indeed, it’s more fun in the San Joaquin Macrohon, Southern Leyte, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

